FCExcavation JACKSON HOLE DOWNHILL

March 11, 2022


 

 

2021 Results and Information:

Team Results  //  Pro Race Results 

Junior Race (Sunday) Results  //  Community Race (Saturday) Results

PHOTOS by Stephen Shelesky

2021 Full Schedule

 

 

The Jackson Hole Ski & Snowboard Club (JHSC) has been hosting one of the few (if not the last!) open, non-sanctioned community downhill races since 1982.  In 2020 the JHSC, in collaboration with Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, redesigned the entire event to be a high-powered, high-caliber event celebrating the sport and community of alpine racing in Jackson Hole and beyond. 

The FCExcavation Jackson Hole Downhill is hosted on Jackson Hole Mountain Resort’s Crags-to-Moran racecourse off Teton Lift. The course runs just outside the boundary of Grand Teton National Park and boasts epic views. The Downhill hosts skiers and snowboarders ages 12 and up as well as current and former World Cup racers. Competitors can compete in up to three of the following categories: Pro, Am, Junior, Snowboard, Telemark, and “Fat & Baggy,” where a racer’s clothes must flap in the wind and their skis must be at least 86mm underfoot.

The Jackson Hole Downhill is open to anyone interested in going fast and offers an equal cash purse for the women’s and men’s pro categories. All proceeds from the Downhill support JHSC’s exceptional programing, and provide opportunity for over 500 local student-athletes.

 

The FCExcavation Downhill culminates on Sunday with the Pro Race, which includes a high-stakes team component.  Each team is led by a “Champion” who has put together their all-star, five-person roster including the following positions. (Each team must include at least one female racer)

  1. “Invited VIP” - Former U.S. Ski Team, World Cup, or another top competitor

  2. “Master” - 50+ (on race day)

  3. “Junior” - U14-U19 aged athlete

  4. “Wildcard 1” - Additional team members of any age or gender

  5. “Wildcard 2” - Additional team members of any age or gender

 

2021 INVITED VIP RACERS

Daron Rahlves @daronrahlves   /   Florian Swebel @szwebel

Brennan Rubie @brubikon  /  ​​​Dustin Cook @dustincook  /  Abby Ghent @abbyghent

Tommy Biesemeyer @tcbiesemeyer     /     Alice Merryweather @aliweather

Anna Marno @annamarno   /    Keith Moffat @keithmoffat   /   Wiley Maple @wcmaple

 

 

2021 Team Roster:

Click to enlarge, subject to change

 

Event Info

Registration is Closed

Downhill FAQs

Please join the JHDH WhatsApp group for the most up-to-date and accurate race day information.

 

TICKETING

Day Tickets
If you plan on purchasing a day ticket, you do not need to make a reservation.  Please bring your registration receipt or bib to the ticket office to purchase your lift ticket at the racer rate. NOTE: Bib pickup is Saturday at 8am, so if you plan to purchase a racer ticket on Friday, bring proof of registration with you to the ticket office.
 
JHMR will also offer a friends and family discount for racers which can be redeemed at the ticket office for Friday, Saturday and Sunday only. Ticket pricing is as follows:
 
Registered Racers:
Age 6-21  _  $53
Age 22+  _  $88
 
Friends & Family:
Age 5-12  _  $74
Age 13-18  _ $111
Age 19-64  _  $123
Age 65+  _  $99
 
IKON Pass Holders
If you plan on using your IKON pass, please try to make an advanced reservation here.  If there are not reservations available, please email IKONreservation@jacksonhole.com.
 

EVENT DAY CONTACT LIST:

Brittney Ziebell, Development Director: (603) 714-8087, bziebell@jhskiclub.org
Handles all off-hill questions, general event questions
 
Jeff Moran, Chief Marketing Officer: (307) 690-0032, jmoran@jhskiclub.org
Handles all emcee, marketing and sponsorship questions
 
Nicolette McIver, Student-Athlete, Office & Marketing Coordinator: (307) 690-8163, nmciver@jhskiclub.org
Handles all volunteer and registration questions 
 
Branko Zagar, Alpine Program & Race Director: (530) 416-1195, bzagar@jhskiclub.org
Handles all on-hill questions
 
Ali Sehnert, Executive Director: (307) 690-9844, ali@jhskiclub.org
Handles all Team Champion questions

Title Sponsors