Fish Creek Excavation JACKSON HOLE DOWNHILL

March 13, 2020

CANCELLED

 

 

 


 

Jackson Hole Ski & Snowboard Club has been hosting one of the few (if not the last) open, non-sanctioned community downhill races since 1982!

The course has been reviewed by the renowned Tommy Johnston, who consulted on the course set and features. The Downhill course runs from the top of the Crags to Moran trail - just outside the boundary of Grand Teton National Park. The redesigned JH Downhill now has a team racing component, which offers a high-powered, high-caliber event celebrating alpine ski racing in Jackson and beyond. The traditional community race that Jackson locals know and love is still open to anyone and everyone with a need for speed. 

All proceeds from the FCExcavation Jackson Hole Downhill supports JHSC’s exceptional programing, and provides opportunity for over 500 local student-athletes.   Join Us!

 

 

We're Excited to Announce our Pro & VIP Racers on the Team Race Roster:

Marco Sullivan @marcolikesit     /     Rok Perko @rokperko   /    ​Anna Marno @annamarno

Resi Stiegler @resistiegler   /    ​Seppi Stiegler @seppistiegler   /    ​​Dustin Cook @dustincook

Abby Ghent Cook @abbyghent    /    Kristin Waddle @kwaddle22   /    ​Wiley Maple @wcmaple

Brennan Rubie @brubikon    /    Keely Kelleher @keelykelleher   /    Max Marno @max_marno ​

Jim Ryan @jimmiryan   /    Ashley Babcock @ashbabs14   /    Keith Moffat @keithmoffat

Jenny Allen @jennyallen22   /    John Marno 

 


 

The 38th FCEXcavation Jackson Hole Downhill Teams Are Announced!

 

Event Info

 

A GLIMPSE INTO THE WEEKEND:

(see full schedule below)

 

FRIDAY- ​Optional Training Run & Weekend Kickoff Party at the Alpenhof Lodge

We'll be sending it back in time with a vintage/Austrian-themed party to celebrate the tradition of alpine racing. Break out your dirndls, lederhosen, vintage ski gear, and anything else that screams "LET'S DO THIS!"  Raclette, cheese fondue, schnitzel and one glass of gluwhein included with ticket: $35 advance online, $45 at the door. The HOF BAND will be playing LIVE Polka music in the Alpine tradition.

Party is from 4:30-9pm. Purchase party tickets at online registration link above. Let's Get Western! 

 

SATURDAY- C​ommunity Race Day for All Amateur Divisions, Awards Under the Tram & Champions Banquet

Come one, come all, and participate in one of Jackson Hole's longest standing traditions. Awards and celebrations will take place after the race, under the tram. Rossignol will host a DJ party under the tram and on the deck of RPK3. 

Join us at the Jackson Hole Downhill Champions Banquet for a gourmet dinner with Melvin Brewing beers and Wyoming Whiskey cocktails to celebrate JHSC's legacy and to toast the future of downhill racing in Jackson Hole. Dine with our VIP downhill pros, including current and former World Cup Racers. ​ Limited tickets available! Purchase tickets at above same link for race registration (above).

 

SUNDAY- Junior Race, Team Race, and Individual Pro Race & Awards Under the Tram

Watch JHSC's budding athletes, international professional skiers, and local pro's compete for the gold, cash and local bragging rights! Awards and celebrations will take place after the race, under the tram. 

 

FULL Weekend Schedule 

FAQs

 

 

Title Sponsors