Triple Crown Race Series


Event Info

Who will be crowned the 2018 King & Queen of the Hole?

To be eligible to participate in the 2018 Triple Crown Series, a competitor must start and finish the:

  1. Moose Chase Nordic Ski Race presented by Skinny Skis  (15K or  30K)
  2. Fish Creek Excavation's Town Downhill -Mini Hahnenkamm (Pro or Amateur Division)
  3. Karen Oatey Pole Pedal Paddle presented by Rendezvous River Sports (Racing Division)

Competitor points accumulate throughout the series and are published on our website after each event.  Jackson’s male and female "King & Queen of the Crown" winners will be announced during the Karen Oatey Pole Pedal Paddle Awards Ceremony held at Astoria Hot Springs on March 24th, 2018. The Triple Crown celebrates Jackson’s winter sports traditions, creates a positive buzz in the community, increases event awareness and defines Jackson’s best winter sports athletes.


Participants must complete all three events to qualify to win the Triple Crown. Please visit the Triple Crown scoring overview to learn more about how we determine the winners.  

2018 Scoring


Read more about the history and background of the Triple Crown in the 2012 Jackson Hole Skier Magazine (pg 54-55).


Click the below logo to receive a 15% discount at Mountain Modern Motel (prices reflect discount).

Amenities include bunk rooms, tuning space, pool, complimentary breakfast, complimentary START Bus passes to Stilson Parking Lot in Wilson as well as Teton Village.  The Mountain Modern is walking distance to numerous downtown restaurants and shops, plus close proximity to Snow King Mountain.

Title Sponsors